Life

8 ‘UNIQUE’ FACTS ABOUT ME

Some people call it ‘wierd’, my mum calls it ‘unique’ but I say it’s ‘interesting’ lol 

Hiiiii guysssss, how did your week go?? Mine was just there, nothing eventful… just the regular reading and going to school *shrugs* but today I’m going to be embarrassing myself a little so let’s get started! 

1- I love the smell of Nigerian Hospitals, cement and sometimes that of paint. Sometimes I just stop when I’m walking on the corridor of a new building to take a deep breath, heaven!! ( my friends recently came up with a theory that it means I want to be a bricklayer but I came up with a better one . I will probably own a lot of buildings in my lifetime and my sense of smell is simply getting me read for greatness lol. My theory is definitely the logical one right? Right! )

About the hospital part, I think it’s the mixture of izal and injections, if not, whatever it is, I like it πŸ˜‚ 

2- When I was younger, I used to think how well I pushed the shopping trolley determined how well I’ll drive a car and a tinnie tiny bit of me is still convinced that they are somehow connected.

3- I hate shopping. Okay, hate is a strong word so maybe ‘dislike’ but yeah, I don’t like shopping, it’s too stressful. 

4- I like moving house aka relocating ! We moved like 3 times when I was younger so I just grew to like it I guess. I don’t like the packing part because that’s just so stressful but I like the feeling that comes with changing my environment every now and then. 

5- Till I turned 16/17 ( ps I’m 20 now) I couldn’t recognise Rihanna, BeyoncΓ© or Ciara. Let’s just thank God for growth lol because I’ve actually come a long way, I’m so proud of myself! 

I didn’t actually know what they looked like but I Knew they were artists and I knew few of their songs not lyrics sha because even now, if the song is not razz like yori yori , from psquare or a yoruba song ( read: Adekunle Gold, Olamide) then I can’t be trusted with it. I’ll just add my own lyrics and go with the flow. 

6- I don’t hate ice cream but I don’t exactly like it either. I lick it but it’s not one of my favourite things. One thing though is I like the ones they sell in traffic like superyogo but when it come to the others they sell in supermarkets, count me out.

I have actually never been to cold stone and Hans & rene so when I go to there this summer, I’ll finally decide exactly how I feel about ice cream. Something tells me I’ll like those ones because my tastebuds never reject expensive things πŸ˜‘

7- I like my cereal warm. It shouldn’t be hot or cold, just warm. 

8- I like public transport. I think this one has reasons. 90% of the time, I’m always in ‘mummy’s car’, 5%, cab so I only get to take it once in a while and I only started entering bus when I was about 15. I had to beg my mum to let me lol because my friends could go on a journey alone and some of my school mates thought I was a spoilt mummy’s pet so I had to show them I was tough too πŸ˜‚. 

I don’t know if they explain why I like it but I know it had something to do with it being periodic because if I had to take the bus everyday, I’d absolutely hate it. I just like the drama with the conductor and passengers or even the driver!  

So these are the few things I could come up with! I might or might not do a part two depending on if I remember more things to add on the list. Which do you think is theweirdest  Do you guys have any ‘wierd’ habits / things you do/like ? Leave a comment so we can joke about yours too! 

See you sooooonn and have a great week! 

8 thoughts on “8 ‘UNIQUE’ FACTS ABOUT ME

    1. Looool, it’s just so much stress that I really don’t want to deal with but ahn ahn, when you are big, you are big oo πŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ™ŒπŸΎπŸ™ŒπŸΎ πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      Like

  1. This content is hilarious. When you go to Cold Stone don’t get something too fancy or too basic. I recommend ‘Founders Favorite’ in a chocolate waffle bowl; it’s got stuffs like pecan nuts, fudge, and caramel in it. If you like those, you might like the ice-cream πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Have always known u to be a weirdo πŸ˜‚πŸ˜
    Trust me you will love cold stone ice-cream when you have a taste its so wonderful. 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

